Week#11 Activity: Water Color & Indian Ink

Image

This week, we were allowed to design our own art project.  I decided to layer water color, add some Indian ink on top of the water color once it dried, drew whatever things I saw in the ink with a ballpoint pen, and then added more water color on top.  It was relaxing and a nice way to give my mind a break from all the continuous brain work I’ve been doing lately at my internship and all my science classes.  I was really happy we were able to do an art project of our own.  It was nice to have control and just create whatever came to my mind at that moment.

Leave a Reply

